Redesign your Mindset

file4851281024084 (2)
When I get my psychologist license one day & make a million dollars, I am just going to say I told you so. I told you that your mindset determines your success (in fitness & in life). It is absolutely true that if you think you can’t do it, you really can’t. So the next time you tell yourself that you’ll never be the size you want, no matter how hard you try, shut up that voice. The next time your mind says I can’t keep going during a workout, zip it. When your mind says I can’t do one more repetition, ignore it and do it.

You need to shut up those negative voices in your head. They are slowing you down, and I see it. Every single day. Every time you say I’ll never be skinny enough. Every time you say, I’ll never have six pack abs – what you are really doing is building a defense for failure. And failure is what is truly not good enough. Stop saying I can’t, I won’t, I’ll never, I wish, and I try, and start saying I will, I do, I can, I want.

Do not leave your next workout feeling as though you left something on the table. If you do, those negative voices in your head are winning. That means you are losing. You’re loosing the ability to believe in yourself, to trust that if you want something bad enough you can have it.

Because you can. If you start each day thinking of what you will do to be successful, instead of what could go wrong, you’ll start to notice a lot more going right. And if your current workout, diet, and stress management routine isn’t getting you the results you want, figure out how to move forward and make a change. Don’t succumb to making excuses for your lack of success… Set your mind to what you want and work towards it every. single. day.

 

Leave a Reply

